Enquiries:
0800 99 66 99

Autumn Semester 2017

Induction Week Monday 11th September 2017 - Friday 15th September 2017
Semester 1 Begins Monday 18th September 2017
Reading Week Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017
Staff Development Day Monday 30th October 2017
Christmas Break Wednesday 20th December – Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Semester Ends Friday 12th January 2018

Spring Semester 2018

Semester 2 Begins Monday 15th January 2018
Reading Week Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2018
Staff Development Day Thursday 29th March 2018
Easter Break Tuesday 3rd April - Friday 13th April 2018
Semester Ends Friday 11th May 2018

Summer Semester 2018

Semester 3 Begins Monday 14th May 2018
Reading Week Tuesday 29th May - Friday 1st June 2018
Semester Ends Friday 29th June 2018

Extra Dates to note:
Staff Development Days will take place on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 18th October 2017
  • Wednesday 20th December 2017
  • Thursday 29th March 2018

Classes between 9am - 5pm, will not run on Staff Development Days. Evening classes will run as normal.

The above dates are for references purposes only. The exact dates for the start and end of each semester may vary between the different courses. Your course programme leader will provide you with detailed information about your course, including timetable, exam and coursework submission dates. Please check with them for further clarification.

Events

Prev Next

UCAS Manchester Higher Education Exhibition

13th – 14th March 2018
Manchester Central Convention Complex, Manchester

Read more

Healthcare Science Show

Wednesday 14th March 2018
10.00am - 3.00pm
Town Centre Campus

Read more

Apprenticeship Summer Workshop

Wednesday 25th July 2018
9.30am - 12.00pm
Town Centre Campus

Read more

Apprenticeship Summer Workshop


Thursday 26th July 2018
9.30am - 12.00pm
Town Centre Campus

Read more

#BigWelcome 2018

Wednesday 12th September 2018
11:00am – 2:00pm
Town Centre Campus

Read more

Graduation Ceremony

Saturday 13th October 2018
From 8.30am
University Centre St Helens

Read more

University Centre St Helens Open Day

Wednesday 21st November 2018
5.00pm - 7.00pm
SmithKline Beecham Building

Read more
More Events

Latest News & Tweets

Staff and students rally together to raise funds for cystic fibrosis
January 2018

Staff and students from our Creative Media department rallied together to raise funds for national charity, The Cystic Fibrosis Trust, to support crucial research.

Read More
Students performance recounts tragic Colliery Disaster
January 2018

Our foundation degree in Theatre and Performance students have been commissioned by Haydock Library to produce a commemorative performance to recount the tragedy of the 1878 Haydock Wood Pit...

Read More

Why Choose St Helens College?

Outstanding Success Rates

From 100% pass rates to results that top the national average, we have outstanding success rates.

Tailored Support

We offer tailored support so that money doesn't stop you from studying.

First Class Degrees

1 in 4 of our University Centre St Helens students graduated with a 1st class honours degree.

Exceptional Facilities

Two multi-million pound campuses boast realistic, commercial environments.

Breadth of Provision

We are proud of our progression pathways. We have courses for all levels and all learners.

Apprenticeship Provider

As one of the largest apprenticeship providers in the area, we have impressive achievement rates.